March Wrap-Up: Back on track

I’m a few days late to the party here, but boy does it feel nice to be finally back on track with my reading! I finished a total of four books during the month of March, and am in the middle of two others at the moment. Four may not sound much, but after being a bit stuck for so long, it’s a great feeling to have accomplished so much!

marchwrap.png

A Girl Called Owl by Amy Wilson – ★★★★☆
This is was a super sweet read that I actually wish I’d read later in the year. I posted a review here on my blog a little while back if you’d like to see what I thought!

Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton – ★★★★☆
I had a bit of a tough time with Rebel of the Sands, so I was unsure whether I’d enjoy Traitor to the Throne. But guess what – I LOVED IT! I summed up my thoughts in a mini review on Goodreads, so go check it out if you’re interested in what I thought.

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness – ★★★★★
I was having a bit of a shit time when I finally decided to read this one, and I’m so glad that I did because it was such a comforting read for me. I’m in the middle of plotting out my review, so keep an eye out for it on here soon.

The Silent Invasion by James Bradley – ★★★★☆
I was sent a copy for review from the publisher Pan Macmillan Australia, and honestly I didn’t know what to expect with this one. I was a bit sceptical as I thought it might end up ripping off The Fifth Wave a bit, but honestly I loved this book! I’ll have a review up for you guys soon!

marchwrapbooks.png

filigree-divider_16_lg.gif

april.png

The Dry by Jane Harper – [ currently reading ]
I honestly never saw myself ever reading this one, so thank god for Audible, amirite? I’ve decided to start using Audible for books that I ordinarily wouldn’t pay any mind to, and I’m actually enjoying this one quite a lot. I’m about halfway through and interested to see how everything is going to play out!

Draekora by Lynette Noni – [ currently reading ]
I am complete Medoran Chronicles trash. Seriously, this series is one of my absolute favourites, and if you haven’t read it yet, you really need to get onto it ASAP! I’m about a third of the way through Draekora, and I honestly don’t ever want it to end!

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde
I received an ARC of this one from it’s publisher Pan Macmillan Australia, and I will be participating in the blog tour for it next month. Keep an eye out on both here and Goodreads for my review when it goes up on May 13.

The Secret Science of Magic by Melissa Keil
I’m absolutely in love with anything that Melissa Keil writes, and I’m super excited to read her latest novel! I have a feeling that it might be included in a certain subscription box this month…

apriltbr

filigree-divider_16_lg.gif

I think I’ve given myself a pretty doable TBR for the month of April! I have a few other books that I’m hoping I might be able to squeeze in at some point, but I guess only time will tell!

What books are you planning on getting through this month? Let me know down below!

Until next time,
krist

 

6 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up: Back on track

  1. Ooh nice!! I got May 15 for the Queens of Geek blog tour – looking forward to your thoughts! And yay to reading 4 books this past month, I managed to as well after a bit of a slump. It feels good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

