February Wrap-Up: I’m so behind on my reading! HELP!!

feb wrap.png

It’s nice to finally be getting back on track with both my reading and my blogging. For the whole of February, I’ve read practically nothing. I’ve finished a grand total of ONE WHOLE BOOK over the course of the month, which I completed yesterday. And now I’m like three books behind on my Goodreads Reading Challenge!! welp.

The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles – ★★☆☆☆

This book was a bit too insta-love for my liking, plus it was soooo predictable. A full review will be posted here on my blog in the next few days, so be sure to keep an eye out!

the-edge-of-everything

To my own defense, I moved houses this month, and a lot of the time that I would usually have spent reading has otherwise been occupied with the whole moving thing. Once we’d unpacked the majority of our belongings, I was far too exhausted by the whole stressful ordeal that the thought of picking up a book felt almost sickening.

filigree-divider_16_lg.gif

march tbr.png

I think that the break I took from reading has really benefited me, because I now feel like I really want to power through some books. My March TBR is only small, but that’s just because I’m not 100% sure what I feel in the mood for just yet. I’m just going to go with the flow, and see where it takes me.

I had wanted to read The Faceless Ones last month, but sadly never got around to it. But I intend on getting to it ASAP, because I need to make sure I’ve re-read the whole Skulduggery series before the release of book 10 in June!

Warm Bodies is something I had never fully intended on re-reading, but with the release of The Burning WorldI thought it might be worth going over once more. I can’t remember a whole lot of what happens. I’m also not sure if I definitely will re-read this one. I might just end up re-watching the movie before picking up its sequel.

I wasn’t the biggest fan of Rebel of the Sands, but I enjoyed it enough to want to find out what happens next. Traitor to the Throne was only released a couple of weeks ago, so I hope to get through it shortly instead of leaving it to collect dust on my bookcase. If you’d like to read my review of Rebel of the Sands HERE.

filigree-divider_16_lg.gif

What books do you plan on reading over the course of the month? Let me know below! I hope that you’ve all had a lovely February, and that March treats you well.

Until next time,
krist

Leave a Reply

