i will return // a hiatus

At the moment, I simply have no time to post. It’s really no more complicated than that. See, working in retail during the Christmas period really does take a toll on both your body and your time. My shifts are all over the place at the moment, so it’s really messing with my routine, because some mornings I start work at 6am, and other days I start later and finish at 8pm.

As you can imagine, it’s really hard to fit a designated time on any given day to sit down and write reviews, or even just any other post. As a result, I’ve decided that I’ll be taking a break from blogging until the New Year. Don’t fret though, because I will certainly return! I’ve recently been accepted to review for two of Australia’s major publishing houses which is super exciting! So I’ll definitely be back!

Until then, I’d rather give myself a chance to relax when I’m not working and read at my own leisure. If I do end up writing any reviews between now and the New Year, I’ll simply schedule them for post in January. I just don’t want reading to become a stressful activity at an already stressful time of year.

Until then, I’m just going to enjoy spending time doing my own thing with my family, and I hope you do too. You deserve to give yourself a break.

Until next time,

krist

Leave a Reply

