Characters I’d Name My Children After

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the BookishThis week’s topic is 10 characters I’d name a child after.

If I’m completely honest, I don’t know that I’d ever name a child after a book character because there are so many other names that I L O V E from television shows, movies, games, etc (but let’s not get into that, okay?), but if I ever had to choose a name from something I’d read, it would be one of the following:

  1. Lyra from His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman
  2. Tanith from Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy.
  3. Aubrey from Love, Aubrey by Suzanne LaFleur
  4. Mia from If I Stay by Gayle Forman
  5. Octavia from The 100 by Kass Morgan
  6. Tobias from Divergent by Veronica Roth
  7. Theo from A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
  8. Costin from Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier
  9. Roran from The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini
  10. Ezra from Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

So it seems that I have a preference for somewhat outdated names. Are there any names on my list that you like? What name/s would you give your children?

Until Next Time,
krist

8 thoughts on “Characters I’d Name My Children After

Leave a Reply

